Expertise in the Hotel and Restaurant Industry

THE UNISONO STORY

As hoteliers, we have always asked ourselves how we can counteract the acute shortage of skilled workers, create more free space for the essentials and at the same time reduce the high fixed costs. How can private hoteliers benefit from the synergy effects of a hotel group without losing their independence and individuality? This is how the 360° management model for individual hotels came into being in 2019. Hoteliers can outsource all support functions to UNISONO that are not needed directly on site, in the hotel.

 

FACTS & FIGURES

50+Employees

3 Locations DE Lörrach, Hamburg CH Hombrechtikon

50+Hotels serviced in our Support Center

3’000+Hotel rooms in our Reservation Management

3 Hotels in White Label Management

OUR CREDO

Our solutions are as individual as your hotel. Every starting situation is different and we only take on a new project if we are also convinced that we can create sustainable added value. We do not have short-term success in mind, but want to accompany our customers in the long term and deliver measurable results.

OUR TEAM

URS GRIMM

MANAGING PARTNER
CO-FOUNDER
Hotel sector

MBA in International Hospitality Management (EHL)
Eidg. Dipl. Hotelier/Restaurateur (SHL)

PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE

MANAGING DIRECTOR
Schloss Elmau, Krün Deutschland (2018-19)

GENERAL MANAGER
Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & SPA, Interlaken Schweiz (2014-18)

CEO
Waldhaus Flims Mountain Resort & SPA, Flims Schweiz (2010-14)

STV. DIRECTOR
Bellevue Palace, Bern Schweiz (2007-10)

Urs has over 30 years of experience in the luxury hotel industry, almost half of it at the highest management level as director of renowned hotels & resorts in Switzerland and Germany. His distinct understanding of strategies and positioning, coupled with his many years of operational management experience, make him your ideal sparring partner in the hotel industry.

NILS BETSCHART

MANAGING PARTNER
CO-FOUNDER
Gastronomy & Hotel

Dipl. Betriebswirt NDS HF, BASc
Eidg. Dipl. Hotelier/Restaurateur (HFZ)

PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE

LECTURER
Hotelfachschule Zürich HFZ, Zürich (2019 - 23)

OPERATIONS MANAGER
FBM Gastro Management AG (2016 - 20)

MANAGING DIRECTOR
Seerestaurant QUAI 61, Zürich (2013 - 16)

MANAGING DIRECTOR
acqua Seerestaurant, Zürich (2011 - 13)

MANAGING DIRECTOR
Restaurant Theater 11, Zürich (2007 - 11)

Nils has dedicated himself entirely to gastronomy. For many years, he designed and managed renowned restaurants in Zurich and the surrounding area, including as operational manager of nine establishments. He was a lecturer at the Hotel Management School in Zurich and is a proven expert in the areas of conception, tendering, project management, new openings, purchasing & controlling.

YASMIN CACHEMAILLE GRIMM

PARTNER
Chief Operating Officer Management & Pacht

MHA in International Hospitality Management (EHL), Eidg. Ausbilderin, Dipl. Hotelfachfrau (IHK)

PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE

GENERAL MANAGER
Schloss Elmau & Retreat, Bayern (DE)
(2018 - 19)

GENERAL MANAGER
Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & SPA, Interlaken
(2014 - 18)

CO-DIREKTORIN
Waldhaus Flims Mountain Resort & SPA
(2010 - 14)

ROOMS DIVISION MANAGER
Palace, Luzern
(2007 - 10)

Several positions in Management in FR/DE/ES and on the high seas (MS Europa)

Having been at home in the world of resort hotels since her childhood, Yasmin Cachemaille Grimm has many years of international experience in the operational hotel business. Her profound management experience, coupled with her vision for innovative developments of businesses and their teams, make her our expert in the field of hotel management and leasing.

SASCHA NEMETH

MANAGING DIRECTOR
GERMANY
Project Manager Digitalization


Certified Revenue Management Executive (HSMAI)
Trained event professional
Trained hotel professional

PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE

DIRECTOR
Steigenberger Hotel Stadt Lörrach (19-20)

STV. DIRECTOR
Steigenberger Hotel Stadt Lörrach (18-19)

F&B MANAGER
Steigenberger Hotel Stadt Lörrach (17-18)

ENTERPRENEUR
Owner of a gastronomy business (14-16)

MEETING, EVENT & SALES MANAGER
(07 - 14)
Several Hotels in Germany, der Switzerland and Spain

Sascha brings many years of experience in hotel management, sales and revenue management to UNISONO. In addition to his role as Managing Director of our GmbH in Germany, Sascha is responsible for all digitalization projects for our hotel customers.

VANESSA GROMER

LOCATION MANAGEMENT LÖRRACH
Head of Marketing & Distribution

Dipl. Businesswoman (FH)
Department of Tourism Management

Vanessa and her team at the Support Center Lörrach ensure that you fully exploit your revenue potential and provide your customers with the best possible advice. She has many years of experience in the areas of reservation, revenue management, sales & PR.

FABIAN HELLER

LOCATION MANAGEMENT HAMBURG

Fabian and his team support our hotel partners in the areas of reservations and project management. He has many years of experience in the areas of reservations and hotel operations.

Tanja is responsible for 24/7 1st level support with her team. She is also responsible for the development of the business areas in Germany and Austria. She has many years of experience in various areas of the hotel industry.

TANJA WAIGAND

DIRECTOR 24/7 1ST LEVEL SUPPORT & BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT D&AT

SARAH HULTSCH

TEAM LEADER RESERVATION RESORTHOTELS

Trained hotel manageress

Michele Kleemann

TEAMLEAD 24/7 1ST LEVEL SUPPORT

Nadine Pawelczig

STELLVERTRENDENDE TEAMLEADERIN 24/7 TEAM

MICHELE KLEEMANN

TEAMLEAD 24/7 1ST LEVEL SUPPORT

HANNA KLEINHANS

ACCOUNT MANAGER

JULIA ILGNER

ACCOUNT MANAGER

Julia Ilgner

ACCOUNT MANAGER

Elisa Vakilpour

ACCOUNT MANAGER

Patricia Heimbold

ACCOUNT MANAGER

LILIA SÄGESSER

HR AND OFFICE ASSOCIATE

OUR STRATEGIC PARTNERS

Successful projects require a broad network. We are pleased to be able to count on professional partners

DARREN WILCOX ALLARD

CULINARY CONSULTANT

Associate's degree in Occupational studies
The Culinary Institute of America

We are proud to be able to rely on the support of an absolute professional chef with broad practical experience for culinary concepts and strategies. As a specialist in his field, he assists us equally with theoretical proposal planning as he does with strategic realignment or conceptual planning. Originally from NYC, Darren's career has taken him through New Orleans and Boston, Geneva, Zurich and Gstaad, as well as Italy, the Caribbean and the Middle East. Throughout all of these stops, his focus has always been on quality, regionality and sustainability. Since the beginning of 2016, he has been passing on these high standards to the next generations - as a lecturer at the world's leading hotel management school in Lausanne. Previously, he taught culinary subjects for Les Roches and looks back on a long and varied career in the hotel and catering industry. Learn more about Darren W. Allard here: https://www.ehl.edu/en/faculty-research/our-faculty/allard-darren

BETTINA KNOOP

GRAPHIC / DESIGN

Dipl. communication designer

For more than 13 years Bettina Knoop has been working in various functions in the fields of graphic and corporate design. Her years of experience in editorial and print for various clients in the hotel industry have sharpened her intuition and innovations in this field.

VALERIE WAGNER

STRATEGIC PARTNER
AREA OF DIGITALIZATION

Valerie Wagner worked in the hotel industry for a long time. As a certified revenue and e-commerce manager, she was responsible for the operational business organization of various hotels and departments. She has been accompanying hotels in their digital transformation with her blog and podcast since 2017. She also works as a journalist and editor for various publications. Her topic is digital hotel management. She says: "Digitalization is the new Guest Relation!" She supports hoteliers with profound knowledge about revenue management, e-commerce, content and social media marketing. www.valerie-wagner.de.

Kompetenz in Hotellerie und Gastronomie

DIE UNISONO STORY

Als Hoteliers haben wir uns immer wieder gefragt, wie wir dem akuten Fachkräftemangel begegnen, uns mehr Freiraum für das Wesentliche schaffen und gleichzeitig die hohen Fixkosten senken. Wie können Individualhotels von den Synergieeffekten einer Hotelgruppe profitieren, ohne ihre Eigenständigkeit zu verlieren? So entstand im Jahr 2019 das 360°  Backoffice- und Management-Modell für Individualhotels. Hoteliers können sämtliche Support-Funktionen an UNISONO auslagern welche nicht direkt vor Ort, im Hotel, benötigt werden. 

FACTS & FIGURES

20+ Mitarbeiter

3 Standorte (Lörrach / Hamburg / Hombrechtikon)

30+ Hotels im Support-Center

1’600+ Hotelzimmer im Reservierungsmanagement

4 Hotels im Management

unser credo

So individuell wie Ihr Hotel, so individuell sind auch unsere Lösungen. Jede Ausgangslage ist anders und wir nehmen uns nur einem neuen Projekt an, wenn wir auch überzeugt sind, dass wir nachhaltig einen Mehrwert schaffen können. Wir haben nicht den kurzfristigen Erfolg vor Augen, sondern wollen unsere Kunden langfristig begleiten und messbare Resultate liefern

unser team

Urs Grimm

MANAGING PARTNER
CO-FOUNDER
Bereich Hotellerie

MBA in International Hospitality Management (EHL)
Eidg. Dipl. Hotelier/Restaurateur (SHL)

BERUFSERFAHRUNG

MANAGING DIRECTOR
Schloss Elmau, Krün Deutschland (2018-19)

GENERAL MANAGER
Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & SPA, Interlaken Schweiz (2014-18)

CEO
Waldhaus Flims Mountain Resort & SPA, Flims Schweiz (2010-14)

STV. DIREKTOR
Bellevue Palace, Bern Schweiz (2007-10)

Urs Grimm verfügt über 30 Jahre Erfahrung in der Luxus-Hotellerie, davon fast die Hälfte auf oberster Führungsstufe als Direktor von renommierten Hotels & Resorts in der Schweiz und Deutschland. Sein ausgeprägtes Verständnis für Strategien und Positionierung, gepaart mit seiner langjährigen operativen Führungserfahrung machen Ihn zu Ihrem idealen Sparring Partner im Bereich Hotellerie.

Nils Betschart

MANAGING PARTNER
CO-FOUNDER
Bereich Gastronomie

Dipl. Betriebswirt NDS HF, BASc
Eidg. Dipl. Hotelier/Restaurateur (HFZ)

BERUFSERFAHRUNG

DOZENT
Hotelfachschule Zürich HFZ, Zürich (2019 - )

OPERATIVER LEITER
FBM Gastro Management AG (2016 - 20)

GESCHÄFTSFÜHRER
Seerestaurant QUAI 61, Zürich (2013 - 16)

GESCHÄFTSFÜHRER
acqua Seerestaurant, Zürich (2011 - 13)

GESCHÄFTSFÜHRER
Restaurant Theater 11, Zürich (2007 - 11)

Nils Betschart hat sich voll und ganz der Gastronomie verschrieben. Während vielen Jahren konzipierte und führte er, unter anderem als operativer Leiter von neun Betrieben, renommierte Restaurants in Zürich und Umgebung. Er ist Dozent an der Hotelfachschule Zürich und ausgewiesener Experte in den Bereichen Konzeption, Ausschreibung, Projektmanagement, Neueröffnung, Einkauf & Controlling.

Yasmin Cachemaille Grimm

PARTNER
Chief Operating Officer Management & Pacht

MHA in International Hospitality Management (EHL), Eidg. Ausbilderin, Dipl. Hotelfachfrau (IHK)

BERUFSERFAHRUNG

GENERAL MANAGER
Schloss Elmau & Retreat, Bayern (DE)
(2018 - 19)

GENERAL MANAGER
Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & SPA, Interlaken
(2014 - 18)

CO-DIREKTORIN
Waldhaus Flims Mountain Resort & SPA
(2010 - 14)

ROOMS DIVISION MANAGER
Palace, Luzern
(2007 - 10)

Davor div. Managementfunktionen in FR/DE/ES und auf hoher See (MS Europa)

Bereits von Kindesbeinen an in der Welt der Resorthotellerie zuhause, verfügt Yasmin Cachemaille Grimm über langjährige, internationale Erfahrung im operativen Hotelgeschäft. Ihre profunde Führungserfahrung, gepaart mit Ihrem Weitblick für innovative Entwicklungen von Betrieben und deren Teams machen Sie zu unserer Expertin im Bereich Hotel-Management und Pacht.

Sascha Nemeth

GESCHÄFTSFÜHRER
DEUTSCHLAND
Projektleiter Digitalisierung


Certified Revenue Management Executive (HSMAI)
Ausgebildeter Event Fachmann
Ausgebildeter Hotelfachmann

BERUFSERFAHRUNG

DIREKTOR
Steigenberger Hotel Stadt Lörrach (19-20)

STV. DIREKTOR
Steigenberger Hotel Stadt Lörrach (18-19)

F&B MANAGER
Steigenberger Hotel Stadt Lörrach (17-18)

UNTERNEHMER
Inhaber eines Gastronomiebetriebes (14-16)

MEETING, EVENT & SALES MANAGER
(07 - 14)
Verschiedene Hotels in Deutschland, der Schweiz und Spanien

Sascha Nemeth bringt langjährige Erfahrung im Hotelmanagement, Sales und Revenue-Management mit zu UNISONO. Neben seiner Funktion als Geschäftsführer unserer GmbH in Deutschland verantwortet Sascha sämtliche Digitalisierungsprojekte unserer Hotelkunden.

Vanessa Gromer

STADORTLEITUNG LÖRRACH
Head of Marketing & Distribution

Dipl. Kauffrau (FH)
Fachbereich Tourismuswirtschaft

Vanessa Gromer stellt mit Ihrem Team im Support-Center Lörrach sicher, dass Sie Ihr Umsatzpotential voll ausschöpfen und Ihre Kunden optimal beraten werden. Sie verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in den Bereichen Reservation, Revenue-Management, Sales & PR.

Selina Mundt

STANDORTLEITUNG HAMBURG

Bachelor of Arts in Hotel- und Tourismusmanagement
Ausgebildete Hotel- und Personalfachfrau

Selina Mundt baut gemeinsam mit ihrem Team ab 2023 unseren neuen Standort in Hamburg auf und betreut unsere Hotelpartner in den Bereichen Reservierungs- und Projektmanagement. Sie bringt langjährige Erfahrung in den Bereichen Front-Office, Reservierung und Recruiting mit zu UNISONO.

Melissa Kubereit

DIGITAL MARKETING EXPERT

Tourismuskauffrau, Digital Marketing Managerin

Sarah Hultsch

TEAMLEITUNG RESERVIERUNG RESORTHOTELS

Ausgebildete Hotelfachfrau

Eileen Krüger

TEAMLEITUNG RESERVIERUNG STADTHOTELS

DHBW Lörrach BWL Tourismus

Sandra Kamprath

ACCOUNT MANAGER RESERVIERUNG

Staatl. gepr. Assistentin für Hotelmanagement

Anja Morath

ACCOUNT MANAGER RESERVIERUNG

Ricarda Dörflinger

RESERVATION EXPERT

Staatl. gepr. Management Assistentin in Fachrichtung Touristik

Patrizia Fasulo

RESERVATION EXPERT

Reiseverkehrsfachfrau

Marlene Birkenmeier

RESERVATION EXPERT

Marie-Elisabeth Binder

RESERVATION EXPERT

Birgit Stradinger

RESERVATION AGENT

Bachelor of Business in Tourism / Event Management
Saatl. geprüfte Touristikassistentin

Barbara Haberer

RESERVATION SUPPORT

Natalie Hollenbach

RESERVATION SUPPORT

Leila Katharina Alir

RESERVATION SUPPORT

Georgieva Boryana

RESERVATION SUPPORT

Jaqueline Tannorella

RESERVATION SUPPORT

Heike Müller

RESERVATION SUPPORT

Melanie Maijan

RESERVATION SUPPORT

unsere strategischen partner

Erfolgreiche Projekte erfordern ein breites Netzwerk. Wir freuen uns, auf professionelle Partner zählen zu dürfen

Darren Wilcox Allard

CULINARY CONSULTANT

Associate's degree in Occupational studies
The Culinary Institute of America

Wir sind stolz, für kulinarische Konzepte und Strategien auf die Unterstützung eines absoluten Profikochs mit breiter praktischer Erfahrung zurückgreifen zu dürfen. Als Spezialist auf seinem Gebiet unterstützt er uns bei der theoretischen Angebotsplanung gleichermassen wie bei einer strategischen Neuausrichtung oder konzeptionellen Planung. Ursprünglich aus NYC stammend, hat Darrens Karriere ihn durch New Orleans und Boston, durch Genf, Zürich und Gstaad sowie durch Italien, die Karibik und den Mittleren Osten geführt. Bei all diesen Stationen lag sein Fokus immer auf Qualität, Regionalität und Nachhaltigkeit. Seit Anfang 2016 gibt er diese hohen Standards an die nächsten Generationen weiter – als Dozent an der weltweit führenden Hotelmanagementschule in Lausanne. Zuvor unterrichtete er kulinarische Fächer für Les Roches und blickt auf eine lange und abwechslungsreiche Karriere in der Hotellerie und Gastronomie zurück. Mehr über Darren W. Allard erfahren Sie hier: https://www.ehl.edu/en/faculty-research/our-faculty/allard-darren

Bettina Knoop

GRAFIK / DESIGN

Dipl. Kommunikationsdesignerin

Seit über 13 Jahren ist Bettina Knoop in verschiedenen Funktionen in den Bereichen Grafik und Corporate Design tätig. Durch ihre jahrelange Erfahrung im Bereich Editorial und Print für diverse Kunden in der Hotellerie wurde ihr Gespür und Innovationen auf diesem Gebiet geschärft.

Valerie Wagner

STRATEGISCHE PARTNERIN
BEREICH DIGITALISIERUNG

Valerie Wagner war lange Zeit in der Hotellerie tätig. Als zertifizierte Revenue und E-Commerce Managerin war sie zuständig für die operative Betriebsorganisation diverser Hotels und Abteilungen. Sie begleitet mit ihrem Blog und Podcast seit 2017 Hotels in der digitalen Transformation. Außerdem arbeitet sie journalistisch und redaktionell für diverse Publikationen. Dabei ist ihr Thema digitales Hotelmanagement. Sie sagt: „Digitalisierung ist das neue Guest Relation!“ Dabei unterstützt sie Hoteliers mit fundiertem Wissen über Revenue Management, E-Commerce, Content und Social Media Marketing. www.valerie-wagner.de.